Programme

ate Day HW(DQ) Ht Start Event 1. Duty officer 2. Race officer 1. Safety boat helm 2. Safety boat crew Canteen Bar (midday) Social/Cruiser
Saturday 2-Feb Working Party 1000-1500
Sunday 3-Feb Working Party 1000-1500
Saturday 16-Feb Valentines Day Dance?
Saturday 2-Mar Working Party 1000-1500
Sunday 3-Mar Working Party 1000-1500
Saturday 9-Mar 19:30 St. Patrick’s Night Ceilidh
Friday 29-Mar 13:00 5.1 11:30 Easter Egg 1&2 1. M. Ross 1. M. Ridley M. Ross P. Kiddle Darts v ESSC at ESSC 19:30
2. W. Hoddy 2. J. Matthews A. Ridley
Saturday 30-Mar 13:50 5.1 12:20 Easter Egg 3&4 1. J. Hunt 1. J. Buchanan R. Ayling J. Hunt
2. R. Ede 2. B. Fitch J. Hucks
Sunday 31-Mar 14:40 5.1 13:10 Easter Egg 5&6 1. W. Greening 1. J. Burden R. Stobart W. Greening
2. A. Bishop 2. R. Marshall M. Stobart
Monday 01-Apr 15:20 4.9 13:50 Easter Egg 7&8 1. S. Parker 1. J. Rooker H. Parker E. Pope
2. G. Osborne 2. A. Rooker M. Dawson
Saturday 06-Apr 20:20 3.7 —————— —————— —————— —————— F. Talbot Launching dinner 19:30
Sunday 07-Apr 08:50 3.5 —————— —————— —————— —————— D. Cummins
Saturday 13-Apr 13:20 4.6 11:50 Early Helm 1&2 1. K. Ridgeway 1. P. Crossman H. Dupée F. Dickin
2. B. Dupée 2. A. Mackley L. Ridgeway
Sunday 14-Apr 14:00 4.6 12:30 Early Trophy 1&2 1. B. Sanders 1. N. Thorpe R. Pemberton P. Darton
2. P. Sanders 2. I. Pemberton G. Thorpe
Saturday 20-Apr 18:20 3.9 —————— —————— —————— —————— M. Manning New members – drinks 19:30
Sunday 21-Apr 19:30 3.9 —————— —————— —————— —————— M. Manning
Saturday 27-Apr 12:50 5 11:20 Upside-down1&2 1. A. Dynes 1. W. Ellsworth-Jones H. Dynes F. Talbot
2. T. Dynes 2. M. Bromley-Barratt A. Neve
Sunday 28-Apr 13:30 5 12:00 Upside-down 3&4 1. G. Hoddy 1. W. Ellsworth-Jones G. Hoddy D. Cummins Laser open at CYC
2. R. Whitmore-Jones 2. M. Emmett G. Heyes
Saturday 04-May 18:30 3.9 tba Race officer training 1. P. Matthews 1. P. Johnston L. Burgess R. Armstrong
17:00 Upside-down 5&6 2. B. Frost 2. H. Johnston D. Jefferies
Sunday 05-May 19:30 3.8 —————— —————— —————— —————— K. Beard
Monday 06-May 20:50 3.6 —————— —————— —————— —————— J. King
Saturday 11-May 12:20 4.4 10:50 Upside-down 7&8 1. J. Rooker 1. M. Cole R. Britten C. Britton
2. A. Rooker 2. A. Norman C. Bodington
Sunday 12-May 13:00 4.5 11:30 Upside-down 9&10 1. C. Few 1. D. Few C. Few M. Apps Laser open at BSC
2. R. Whitmore-Jones 2. P. Argent D. Apps
Saturday 18-May 17:00 4.3 15:30 Pursuit 1&2 1. S. Argent 1. S. Brundan S. Sheach L. Scammell
2. J. Hailstone 2. C. Wilcox H. Macey
Sunday 19-May 18:10 4.2 tba Race officer training 1. S. Collier 1. P. Fordyce H. Greenhough D. Chamberlain
16:40 Distance race 2. R. Sanders 2. H. Fordyce
Saturday 25-May 11:40 4.8 10:45 Early Helm 3&4 1. A. Harston 1. N. Colenutt E. Sawday A. Oldfield Laser open at ESC
2. W. Munnery 2. J. Davies W. Davies Junior regatta at CYC
Sunday 26-May 12:30 4.8 11:00 Bass cup at CYC —————— 1. M. Fitzgerald —————— K. Beard BBQ 17:00
2. T. Dormer Laser open at ESSC
Saturday 01-Jun 17:10 4.2 15:40 Jubilee 1&2 1. P. Matthews 1. R. Eggleton S. Stewart J. Saunders
2. D. Stewart 2. C. Wood R. Blackmore
Sunday 02-Jun 17:50 4.1 16:20 Jubilee 3&4 1. J. Nash 1. R. West L. West J. Kay Jubilee Quay party
2. B. Frost 2. J. West J. Kay
Monday 03-Jun 18:50 4 17:20 Jubilee 5&6 1. R. Ede 1. P. Galbraith S. Savill N. Cottingham
2. J. Mortimer 2. P. Galbraith
Tuesday 04-Jun 19:50 3.9 18:20 Jubilee 7 1. I. Manning 1. K. Hollister R. Matthews M. Crimmin
2. H. Penfold 2. R. Matthews
Saturday 08-Jun 11:10 4.2 10:15 Short races A 1. S. Gorton 1. M. Usherwood M. Dixon C. Warren
2. M. Buchanan 2. V. Usherwood A. Hoecht
Sunday 09-Jun 11:50 4.3 10:20 Creeks 1. B. Pearson 1. D. Parker/G. Blackmore K. Brown J. Veale
11:00 Junior training 2. S. Pearson 2. S. Luxford/G. White H. King
Saturday 15-Jun 16:00 4.5 14:30 / See notice for HLD Early Helm 5&6 1. S. Argent 1. J. Martin B. Allen A. Emerson PLUS! The Harding Long Distance
2. A. Sargent 2. J. Scarterfield K. Culver
Sunday 16-Jun 16:50 4.5 15:20 Early Trophy 3&4 1. A. Norfolk 1. P. Fordyce J. Daniels a. Elphick Regatta at TISC
2. J. Norfolk 2. H. Fordyce J. Daniels
Saturday 22-Jun 10:30 4.4 10:15 Pursuit 3 1. I. Jackson 1. R. Wise S. Cole V. Russell Midsummer dance 19:30
2. J. Hailstone 2. H. Wise W. Davies
Sunday 23-Jun 11:20 4.5 10:30 Early Trophy 5&6 1. G. Hoddy 1. I. Kane R. Walter A. Emerson
10:45 Junior training/race 2. J. Ayling 2. M. Lynch N. Everington
Saturday 29-Jun 16:00 4.4 tba CYC Regatta —————— K. Rhodes —————— J. Lee Regatta at CYC
R. Mason Prentice Plate at LSC
Sunday 30-Jun 16:40 4.3 tba DQSC Regatta —————— —————— —————— —————— Regatta at LSC
Saturday 06-Jul 09:30 3.9 11:00 Cruise —————— —————— —————— A. Yellowley
Sunday 07-Jul 10:30 4.1 —————— —————— —————— —————— P. O’Flanagan
Saturday 13-Jul 15:00 4.7 13:30 Early Helm 7&8 1. R. Butler 1. R. Pitt H. Pitt J. Shanahan
2. R. Francis 2. J. Knight N. Cottingham
Sunday 14-Jul 15:50 4.7 tba Enterprise/Topper open —————— 1. V. Swanwick —————— C. Outhwaite Open meetings BBQ
14:20 Early trophy 7&8 2. K. Barratt 2. R. Morgan
Saturday 20-Jul 09:00 4.1 11:00 Cruise —————— —————— —————— J. Saunders
Sunday 21-Jul 10:20 4.2 10:00 Pursuit 4 1. J. Lee 1. R. Nunn L. Lee A. Oldfield
2. N. Thair 2. S. Nunn S. West
Wednesday 24-Jul 13:00 4.5 tba Mini cruise —————— —————— —————— ——————
Saturday 27-Jul 14:50 4.5 13:20 Midsummer 1&2 1. J. Mortimer 1. P. Bunyan N. Marley L. Foy Regatta at ESC
13:45 Junior training/race 2. B. Alcott 2. M. Rose K. Blackledge
Sunday 28-Jul 15:30 4.5 13:30 Team Racing 1. J. Burden 1. R. Hughes M. Heppenstall A. Brown Regatta at ESSC
2. J. Sagues 2. K. Heppenstall L. Burden
Monday 29-Jul 16:00 4.4 Junior Week —————— —————— —————— ——————
Tuesday 30-Jul 16:40 4.3 Junior Week —————— —————— —————— ——————
Wednesday 31-Jul 17:20 4.2 Junior Week —————— —————— —————— ——————
Thursday 01-Aug 18:00 4 Junior Week —————— —————— —————— ——————
Friday 02-Aug 18:50 3.9 Junior Week —————— —————— —————— —————— Junior week BBQ
Saturday 03-Aug 19:50 3.9 —————— —————— —————— —————— D. Thompson
Sunday 04-Aug 21:10 3.8 10:30 Cruise —————— —————— K. Jackson Junior regatta at ISC
Wednesday 07-Aug 11:30 4.4 tba Mini cruise —————— —————— —————— ——————
Saturday 10-Aug 13:50 4.8 12:20 Midsummer 3&4 1. M. Wood 1. I. Jackson R. Parsons M. Wood
12:45 Junior training/race 2. A. Bishop 2. D. Pritt P. Barratt
Sunday 11-Aug 14:40 4.9 13:10 Midsummer 5&6 1. A. Harston 1. T. Williams A. Byers-Jones N. Clark Regatta at MRSC
2. K. Ridgeway 2. M. Clark A. Byers-Jones
Saturday 17-Aug 19:50 4.1 —————— —————— —————— —————— V. Russell
Sunday 18-Aug 08:40 3.9 10:00 Cruise —————— —————— —————— S. Gorton Regatta at HISC
Wednesday 21-Aug 12:10 4.4 tba Mini cruise —————— —————— —————— ——————
Saturday 24-Aug 13:50 4.6 12:20 August mini 1&2 1. J. Hunt 1. T. Boyle D. Stallard D. Wilde Regatta at BSC
12:30 Junior training/race 2. C. Wood 2. D. Culver I. Stallard
Sunday 25-Aug 14:20 4.6 12:50 August mini 3&4 1. L. Nugent 1. P. Elford D. Welland J. Welland Regatta (75th) at ISC
13:00 Junior training/race 2. S. Bell 2. L. Partridge M. Sweeny-Smith
Monday 26-Aug 14:50 4.6 13:20 August mini 5&6 1. S. Argent 1. T. Williams W. Ellis B. Bacon
13:30 Junior training/race 2. R. Sanders 2. M. Gillott K. Brown
Saturday 31-Aug 18:00 3.9 tba Race officer training 1. R. Hoare 1. P. Johnston V. Russell D. West
16:30 Ladies/Crews 2. G. Osborne 2. H. Johnston
Sunday 01-Sep 19:10 3.8 17:10 Midsummer 7 1. I. Manning 1. P. Clarke S. Yffer V. Powell
2. O. Goldsmith 2. J. Cleghorn R. Scott
Saturday 07-Sep 12:40 5 10:50 Harbour 1. L. Nugent 1. V. Swanwick/J. Sagues D. Herrington J. Willard
2. R. Francis 2. R. Herrington/E. Sagues
Sunday 08-Sep 13:20 5.1 tba Late Trophy 1&2 1. B. Mariner 1. R. Nunn S. Nash B. Mariner
2. J. Buchanan 2. S. Nunn J. Shorthouse
Saturday 14-Sep 18:20 4.1 —————— —————— —————— —————— P. Timms Folk night 19:30
Sunday 15-Sep 19:20 3.9 —————— —————— —————— —————— R. Jones
Saturday 21-Sep 13:00 4.7 11:30 Late Helm 1&2 1. W. Greening 1. D. Gibson J. Geser T. Prince
2. P. King 2. S. Earley A. Geser
Sunday 22-Sep 13:20 4.7 11:50 Late Trophy 3&4 “””1. P. O””””Flanagan””” 1. R. Meakin J. Meakin P. O’Flanagan
2. T. Gatehouse 2. J. Dolden P. Dolden
Saturday 28-Sep 16:20 4.1 14:50 Late Helm 3&4 1. P. Matthews 1. J. Martin H. Dupée M. Coppard
2. B. Dupée 2. A. Sargent W. Richards
Sunday 29-Sep 17:20 3.9 15:50 Late Trophy5&6 1. I. Manning 1. D. Hertzell N. Buchanan H. Rouse
2. S. Preston 2. N. Marley P. Hertzell
Saturday 05-Oct 11:30 5 10:00 Late Helm 5&6 1. S. Parker 1. R. Cox L. Abrams R. Butler
2. A. Abrams 2. J. Cox D. Jefferies
Sunday 06-Oct 12:20 5.2 tba Laser open —————— —————— —————— ——————
Saturday 12-Oct 17:00 4.4 15:30 Late Helm 7 1. R. Eggleton 1. C. Harris J. Bundy D. Bundy
2. R. Cole 2. M. Cummings V. Cummings
Sunday 13-Oct 17:50 4 —————— —————— —————— —————— R. Hoare
Saturday 19-Oct 12:00 4.6 10:30 Late Helm 8&9 1. J. Ayling 1. W. Collins L. Burgess M. Hudlass
2. P. Mansfield 2. D. Owens M. Owens
Sunday 20-Oct 12:20 4.7 10:50 Late Trophy 5&6 1. J. Mortimer 1. T. Applewhite L. Allen D. Culpitt
2. L. Baker 2. A. Buchanan A. Allen
Saturday 26-Oct 15:20 4.4 13:50 Short races B 1. B. Mariner 1. J. Nash R. Dyton S. Ward
2. M. Buchanan 2. C. Gould B. Dyton
Sunday 27-Oct 14:50 4.2 13:20 Noyce/Ward 1. M. Wood 1. J. Rosser R. Munnery E. Rowlandson
2. W. Munnery 2. W. Page J. Rowlandson
Saturday 09-Nov 14:40 4.6 13:10 Frostbite 1&2 —- R. Ede —————— —————— Fireworks/Club night
2. J. Sagues ANO CYC Snowflake on Sunday
Saturday 23-Nov 13:20 4.5 12:00 Frostbite 3&4 —- J. Sagues —————— —————— CYC Snowflake on Sunday
2. R. Ede E. Sagues
Saturday 07-Dec 13:30 4.7 12:00 Frostbite 5&6 —- R. Ede —————— —————— CYC Snowflake on Sunday
2. J. Sagues ANO
Saturday 21-Dec 12:30 4.6 11:30 Frostbite 7&8 —- J. Sagues —————— —————— CYC Snowflake on Sunday
2. R. Ede E. Sagues
Saturday 04-Jan 13:20 ??4.5 11:50 Frostbite 9&10 —- R. Ede —————— —————— Frostbite Frostbite lunch
2. J. Sagues ANO CYC Snowflake on Sunday

Winter social events 2001-2002

2001
27-Oct Indoor dinghy racing 19:30
17-Nov Laying-up supper & prize giving 19:30
18-Nov Service at Apuldram church 11:30
18-Nov AGM 14:45
1-Dec Wine tasting 19:30
29-Dec Frostbite lunch 12:30

2002
2-Feb Working party 10:00 – 15:00
3-Feb Working party 10:00 – 15:00
16-Feb Valentine dinner 19:30
2-Mar Working party 10:00 – 15:00
3-Mar Working party 10:00 – 15:00

For details of social events contact any member of the House committee or watch Quay News.